What’s going on in my alternate realities?

For those who have asked about my projects…

GIVEN is probably on the back burner for a while, unless Gavril decides to start demanding my attention again. 🙂 Which he usually does at the more inopportune times.

HER LOST ANGEL– book 1 of the Blood Bound Series- is getting finishing touches at the moment so I can start sending query letters out to agents and publishers. I still need to write the letters, which, anyone who has written a query knows what a pain in the ass they are. lol

THE CHERISHED ONE– book 2 of The Jagara Series- needs serious work still. I recently realized a flaw in the story line and had to completely reconstruct it. Now there are tons of things that need to be added and rewritten, so I have a lot to do on that one.

On top of all this, I am constantly inspired by people, dreams, things on TV, and a million other things, so I am always getting ideas for other books and possibly other series. Needless to say, my mind is a very busy place.

So, looks like I will be busy for a while, and I might not be spending a ton of time online. Fingers crossed that things go well and I can either snag an agent or a publisher and be one step closer to my ultimate dream of having my books on shelves in the major book stores. I just want to be able to walk into Wal-mart or Books-a-Million or other places like that and see my book on their shelf.

Anyway, just thought I’d fill yall in on what will be going on for the next…however long it takes. 🙂

❤ Mel

One thought on “What’s going on in my alternate realities?

Leave a Reply

