Progress…

Yesterday, at the end of the day I felt like I didn’t make much progress with Her Lost Angel because I was focused on the position of the scroll bar. It didn’t move much, but then I realized that it was smaller than when I started. Then I got to thinking about everything I actually did, and realized that I made quite a few changes, including heavily editing one scene and wrote out a whole new one.

I was frustrated because I’m only about a third of the way through HLA, but I have to remind myself of how much I’ve actually done this week. Aside from all I did yesterday, I’ve heavily edited the first eight chapters, added a scene that was needed to introduce a certain group of vampires and give more info on something else I cant mention yet, I changed the first chapter to a Prologue (after some editing), only to realize I needed an Introduction as well. That’s gonna be awkward. Introduction & Prologue. lol. Whatever. I’ll make it work.

On top of that I added a List of Terms page. So yeah. I’ve done a lot, but yet again, I’ve been too hard on myself. Will I ever learn? Probably not. I’m a woman. Being harder on myself than necessary, harder than anyone else, is just nature, but I’ll move past it just like I always do and when this book is finished, I’ll send it to my proofreaders & make necessary changes so I can start sending out queries to my choice agents and the few publishers that take unagented submissions.

Until then, I’ll just keep working. Let’s see how much progress I make today. 🙂

❤ Mel

Leave a Reply

