Some changes in my plans.

Straight to the point of my ramblings for today… If you checked out my website lately, you’ll see that I’ve made a few changes.

I was reading over everything as I did a little tweaking to the pages and something just popped out at me, so I’ve changed the name of yet another series. The True Companion Series is now The Descendants of Samuel Series, which I may just shorten to The Descendants once they are in print….Maybe. 🙂

I was originally thinking that it would probably be a while until I got back to those books (which was the first series I started when I discovered my rekindled love for writing), but I’ve been feeling a little extra inspired lately and I may just have to go back to work on it after I finish Her Lost Angel-book 1 of the Veil of Night Series and then The Cherished Onebook 2 in The Jagara Series.

My secret project is on pause at the moment, because of an overabundance of other projects, so I’m a bit sad about that, but I only have so much time in the day. lol. Oh well. I’ll get back to it eventually.

As far as progress with Her Lost Angel…it’s going. I was texting one of my proofers and she asked me a question about a specific part in the story. As I was explaining it to her, I realized I hadn’t put enough thought into a specific scene I was planning to add that is directly connected to her question. So I typed out the explanation, not even realizing that it would be perfect to add to the scene. Until she pointed it out, I didn’t even realize that I had written half of the scene in that explanation. So, the part I planned to be such a touching, reconnection moment, grew into something I didn’t expect when I first took the note to add it. It’s funny how a simple question can spark something like that. These two characters are in for an emotional moment and I have a feeling there will be tears.

Also, one last thing. I’ve been calling my little group ‘proofers’ but I’m not satisfied with that title. They are much more than that. What do you call a group of people who read your work, critique it, inspire you to make it better, listen to your ramblings, and help you bring the right voice to the heart of the story? Thank you ladies. You know who you are. XOXO

Anyway, that’s all for now. As always, thank you for allowing me to ramble.

❤ Mel

Leave a Reply

