The year past and the year to come.

Looking back on the past year, I can’t believe all that has happened. It was a good year for me as an author. I didn’t become a bestseller or anything, but it was definitely a learning experience. I stepped into the realm of the published author with The Jagara Series. My short story, Betrayal, opened the door in February, and my first full-length novel, Lost Zendori, followed June 30th. I finished Her Lost Angel-book one of the Veil of Night Series, which I am sending out queries for now, and I am about to put the finishing touches on The Cherished One-book two of The Jagara Series, which will be released some time during the first part of the year. Hopefully in April or May.

I have a feeling 2014 will bring many more good things, starting with my 10th Wedding Anniversary on January 10th. I can’t believe it’s almost been ten years since we said, “I do.” We have come so far in those ten years and we have both changed so much. I look forward to the many years to come. 🙂

I just want to say a big “Thank you!” to all my Natives for all the support you’ve given me this past year. It’s been so much fun. I just hope I can keep yall coming back for more. 🙂 More updates are coming soon, but for now it’s time for me to get back to work. 

I hope you all have a very Happy New Year!

❤ Mel

Leave a Reply

