To the New Year.

Here’s to the New Year and all the unknown things to come. Be it good or bad or something in between, they will all shape me into a slightly different person. I cant wait to see who I am and where I’ll be this time next year.

My goal for the year 2014 is to finish at least two books. Easy goal I know. I finished up Lost Zendori, Her Lost Angel, and The Cherished One in 2013. Maybe I should aim for three books just to keep up the progress. 🙂 The three books? Hmmm.

1. Reawakening (or Reawakened…still debating the title)- This is book three of the Jagara series. I’ve started on it, but have been distracted by another louder voice. 🙂

2. Makeshift Guardian – The first book I ever completed, but it needs a ton of work. It’s from my Descendants of Samuel series. Cant wait to dig back into this story. Matt and Elizabeth will always hold a special place in my heart because their story is what got me seriously writing.

3. Given – Lets hope Gavril decides to speak to me long enough for me to finish writing his story. This beast of a man drives me berserk. (lol. You liked that play on words didn’t you?) He’s been raving mad pacing the floor while he demanded my attention, but as soon as I dropped everything to listen, he grew quiet. Ugh! Frustrating male. I love him though. He is what brought me most of my natives, and I’m very grateful for all of you. 🙂

So I have a plan, but as always, things are bound to change. I hope the next year sees me accomplishing more than just finishing these books though. Let us hope I find a grander success in the realm of publishing, whether it be abundant sells or finding a ‘match made in heaven’ agent to get my name out there.

The Cherished One will be released in April 2014 (both paperback & Kindle versions) and my ultimate goal for this book is to sell enough copies to pay for edits for the next book…if I don’t snag an agent. 🙂

And FYI…I’m still waiting to hear back about Her Lost Angel. I’ll keep yall up to date on everything.

Until next time… Never stop reaching for your dreams, because one day you may just wake up and find them your reality. 

As our beloved Jagara would say…

Com muito amor, (With much love,)

Mel

❤ ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

