Today’s Updates…

For those of you who don’t follow me on my Facebook author page, here’s a little bit of what you missed today, and I wanted to share. I don’t want to leave yall out of the loop…

Progress has been good. Today, I broke 44,ooo words on my current project. 🙂 I still have a ways to go with the story, but with the new revelations, I may just make 65,000 words with this one. I cant wait to finish it and get it out to my natives.

It’s looking like my Underground Fantasies project is growing into something much bigger than I originally planned. I got a new fantasy in today from one of my loyal natives and like another I recently received, it is very detailed and there is a lot of back story. Turns out that those lengthy ones have enough in common that they can be part of the same world. Looks like I have the makings of a new series. It will have Fhae and Vampyri and other mythical creatures still to come. 🙂 

Just for clarification, I will definitely still be doing the Underground Fantasies anthology book. It has just spawned the new project, and I cant wait to dig deeper into these worlds. This entire thing is going to be so much fun, and I’m really loving that my natives are such a huge part of all this. 

Much love,
Mel

FYI: Those who don’t already follow my Facebook page and want to check it out, here’s a link to it.

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Melaina-Rayne/253170371481227

Leave a Reply

