Another Week Down

Last week was a good week for me. I got a lot accomplished. Got past a block (a few actually. lol). Thanks to the advice of a friend, I got a street team going. And because of that, I got to do my first Author Takeover. I had a blast with that. I was able to share more about myself and my writing with a lot of new people, and a few new things with people that already know a bit about me. I loved meeting the new people and interacting with everybody. Which reminds me, I need to make a trip to the Post Office and get the prizes in the mail for the winners. Oh, and because of my street team, more copies of Lost Zendori were purchased. Which is awesome after almost a year of it being published.

Also, one thing I want to mention, I should be getting The Cherished One back from my editor on Monday, so I should have a better idea on the actual release date at that time. Cant wait for that, and I’m sure some of the natives are getting a bit restless too.

But until then, I’ll just focus on my current project and hope my copy of The King gets here quickly. I am dying to read it.

Also, don’t forget (if you are interested) I’m having Teaser Tuesday on my Facebook Author Page (Melaina Rayne).

Anyway, that’s all for now. Until next time.

Much Love,

Mel

Leave a Reply

