More Words and Music…

BeFunky_null_9.jpg

I’ve mentioned before that music has a huge affect on my writing, and I think I will make it a habit to post a WORDS AND MUSIC post whenever I’m feeling inspired.

Lately, I’ve been listening to some new stuff. Hozier is someone I’ve been stuck on recently. His lyrics are so deep, and it helps that he’s a beautiful Irish man with a voice that could melt the panties off a nun.

*

Hozier

*

The Work Song has beautiful lyrics that just grab you. Here’s some that get me:

When my time comes around
Lay me gently in the cold dark earth
No grave can hold my body down
I’ll crawl home to her

*

Another song that I love is Cherry Wine. Here’s some of my favorite lyrics from this one:

Her eyes and words are so icy
Oh but she burns
Like rum on a fire
Hot and fast and angry as she can be
I walk my days on a wire

*

Of course there are more songs I love by him, but here are a few links to some of his music:

Cherry Wine by Hozier

The Work Song by Hozier

Take me to Church by Hozier

*

Anyway, that’s all from me for now. It’s time for me to go get some writing done.

Until the next time music strikes me…

🙂

Much Love,

❤ Mel

Leave a Reply

