Change is in the air…

And I don’t mean the gorgeous fall weather I woke up to this morning. Even though it’s nice, I mean that major changes in my writing are coming. They have to or I will just burn out and that just can’t happen. I have too many stories to tell.

I’ve been stuck for so long, and I couldn’t figure out what was wrong, but with the help of my two insiders, I finally discovered the problem. I’ve put so much pressure on myself to get the story written that my mind just created a wall. There are holes, and some things get through, but the majority of the story is stuck on the other side and I can’t see it all.

As an author, if you don’t write for yourself, then it just becomes a chore and it takes the fun out of the whole thing. It can be hard to break the habit, but I know something has to change if I want to tear down the wall that I’ve unintentionally put up for myself. I guess sometimes you just have to reboot and remind yourself why you started writing in the first place. You have to get back to the basics and write to tell the story, not just to get the story out of your head.

My hope is that there is a clear horizon laid out before me each day and the story just flows onto the paper…or rather, the Word document. lol. Anyway, wish me luck. Alarik has a HEA he needs to get to. 🙂

Until next time.
Much love,

Mel

Leave a Reply

