How fucked are you?

Ok. I came across this question on Facebook this morning.

12369162_918392748244725_2174914443195441142_n
My answer: Thoroughly 😉

The last movie I watched was Kiss of the Damned, an indie film starring the always yummy Milo Ventimiglia. It has less than two stars on Netflix, but I’m a sucker for vampire movies. Ok. The pun was not intended but it’s fun if you take it that way. 🙂
josephine-de-la-baume-mil-ventimiglia-kiss-of-the-damned
I just want to say that I never trust reviews because what I like sometimes tends to veer toward the quirky, odd…and sometimes, dark…side of things. I will admit that there have been some really terrible movies on the three star and below list, but if I trusted reviews I would have missed out on some really great movies.

Here’s a thought for you though. Someone once asked me what my favorite romantic movie was and the first thing that came to mind was Bram Stoker’s Dracula. Yeah, laugh all you like. I don’t think she thought it was funny.

I, on the other hand, came to realize that I’m not exactly normal. Well, I’ve always known I wasn’t “normal” but I found myself wondering why, as a romance author, I don’t really tend to lean toward the typical romantic movies. Then I remembered most of those movies are usually “real world” romances, and I mainly gravitate toward paranormal romance. I have very few contemporary romance books on my shelves, and I usually write paranormal romance and romantic fantasy. Though my current project veers away from both of those categories, and is technically erotica, it is still connected to one of my other series by some of the characters and places.

Anyway, I’m rambling again, as usual. But I need to get to work. So, here’s something else for you to think about. If you had to live the life of the person in the last movie you saw, would you be fucked?
Until next time,
❤ Mel

Oh, and by the way. I gave Kiss of the Damned:
my star ranking chart (3)
4 out of 5 stars
It wasn’t the best movie ever, but I liked it. It sucked in a really good way 😉
kissofthedamned2
 
Leave a Reply

