my current writing list

It’s been a bit since I had a Words & Music post and I thought I’d give it a shot today. Like I told someone the other day, my writing playlist is ever-changing, and there have definitely been huge changes since the last time I did this. I have some music that has been stuck in my head lately, and a couple of them get stuck on repeat for days.

Those on repeat:

  • Bad Girl by Avril Lavigne ft. Marilyn Manson
  • Dancing On My Own by Calum Scott
  • Better Love by Hozier
  • Stone Cold by Demi Lovato

Those that have influenced my current WIP:

  • Close by Nick Jonas
  • Gorilla by Bruno Mars
  • Jungle by X Ambassadors
  • Pillow Talk by Zayn Malik
  • Gravity by John Mayer
  • Don’t Let Me Down by The Chainsmokers ft Daya
  • Hurricane by 30 Seconds To Mars
  • Move Like A Sinner by What Now

Other assorted randomness:

  • Love Stoned/I Think She Knows Interlude by Justin Timberlake
  • Cheap Thrills by Sia
  • Lost Boy by Ruth B
  • This Night by Black Lab
  • Unsteady by X Ambassadors
  • All I want by Kodaline
  • I Hate You, I Love You by Gnash ft. Olivia O’Brien

And of course, the classic…

  • Purple Rain by Prince

 

Now, it’s time for me to turn on my playlist and get busy writing…as soon as I get me something to eat. 😉 Tamales anyone?

Until next time…

♥ Melaina

Leave a Reply

